Community advisory board

The community advisory board provides direction to the sheriff's office on strategic planning and new initiatives. Board members include community leaders and private citizens. The board meets throughout the year to provide feedback.

The sheriff appoints members to the board.

Expand all information


Imam Abdisalam Adam

Justice Paul H. Anderson, retired

Richard Andolshek, chairman of Scriptel Corporation

Carl Baer, attorney

Richard Bauer, vice president of marketing, Marketing for Asset Marketing Services, Inc.

Peter Bell,

Paul Bierhaus, retired business owner

Greg Coleman, marketing and business development coordinator, Harris Corporation

Don Davis, consultant, Don Davis & Associates

John Derus, president of the Minnesota 100 Club

Connie Doepke

Leo Espinoza, owner, Latin Experience

Jim Franklin, retired

John Halpern, principal, John A. Halpern & Associates

John Hinderaker

Gene Hoff, principal, Minenko & Hoff, P.A.

Carly Hoffman

Bishop Richard Howell, Jr., overseer, Shiloh Temple International Ministries

Paul Joas, senior vice president and financial consultant, RBC Wealth Management

Bob Junghans

Ann Lenczewski

Mark Lynde, owner, Lynde’s Restaurant & Catering

Tom Mason

Dan McConnell

Lili McMillan

Thor Nelson

Jana Noonan, owner, Jana Noonan Photography

Paul Nordenstorm

Sylvia Ontaneda

Dr. Russell Pointer

Todd Rapp

Gene Rerat, president, Base Management, LLC.

Steve Schussler

Jeff Sieben

Kyle Simonson

Pastor Harding Smith, founder, Minnesota Acts Now

VJ Smith, president and CEO, Minnesota Chapter of MAD DADS

Bob Stein, attorney

Al Swintek

Mary Tan, communications coordinator, City of Brooklyn Park

Tom Tanner, member, Wayzata City Council

Melvin Tennant, president and CEO, Meet Minneapolis Convention and Visitors Association

Chris Tiedeman, attorney

Sarah Walker

Brian Wentz, vice president and private banker, U.S. Bank

Collapse all information